2016 Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards - 3 winners

2016 Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards - 3 winners

The Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards is an award ceremony, which was broadcast on March 12, 2016. The ceremony was held at the beautiful Forum in Inglewood, California. The program was broadcast live on the famous TV channel “Nickelodeon”. It was also recorded to be shown later on all Nickelodeon international networks.  

Recipients of the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards are chosen by placing the selection powers in the hands of their audience so that they can choose their favorite celebrities for the year. This year’s ceremony was hosted by Blake Shelton and the winners are announced for their achievements. The broadcast was also carried by the sister channels of TV land, Nektons, CMT, and Teen Nick.

Some of the winners were: Thunder man, Zendaya, The Cake Boss, Fifth Harmony, Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendez, and Jim Parsons.

“School of Rock” was premiered after the ceremony. This is new series on Nick which is based on the film released in 2003. One award was not announced during the entire program, which is “the award for the favorite male actor on TV”. However, Ross Lynch declared he had won the award as he mentioned it on Twitter.

Other famous celebrities who attended the ceremony were Amy Poehler, Buddy Valastro, Keke Palmer, Chris Evans, Sarah Hyland, Chloe Bennet, Meghan Trainor, Anthony Anderson, Ellen DeGeneres, Heidi Klum, Fifth Harmony, and John Stamos. In addition to the live voting, Nick offered digital games, exclusive news with photos and videos for the entertainment of kids and the entire family.